Kripalu Mindful Flow


This class is taught by:

Juli Fussell

Hi! I'm Juli!
 
Yoga has inspired and empowered me to do things I never thought were possible in my life, and this is just one of the reasons why I'm so passionate about sharing the practice with others. My hope is that each and every student will connect with their best teacher (the voice within) during practice and find what they need within themselves to be all they want to be in life. I believe the physical benefits of strength, flexibility, etc. are the bonus of doing yoga, so I can carry around my inspired and enlightened self in a healthy body.

Some of the most memorable and transformative moments in my life occurred during my teacher training at Kripalu and every day I continue to be amazed by the healing power of yoga physically, mentally and spiritually.
 
In class I will encourage you to just do you. It doesn't matter what anyone else is doing, honor you. Yoga is an avenue for self-discovery and self-compassion, without judgement. Let's ride the waves of life together on our yoga mats!  
Kripalu means being compassionate, and this style of yoga invites you to have an inward experience to enhance the ability to listen to your inner wisdom that guides you in the flow of life. Classes begin with an emphasis on being present in your body, sustaining a flowing breath and warming up. The heart of each class is a sequence of postures that stretch, strengthen, and balance body, mind & spirit. The overall experience is one of learning to love and nurture yourself.

All levels welcome.
Pace: Moderate

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Mon Oct 23 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Thu Oct 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Mon Oct 30 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Thu Nov 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Mon Nov 06 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Thu Nov 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Mon Nov 13 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Thu Nov 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Mon Nov 20 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Mon Nov 27 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Thu Nov 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Mon Dec 11 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Thu Dec 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Mon Dec 18 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Juli Fussell
  • Thu Dec 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Juli Fussell